AGM Wrap Up

  • May 31, 2016

The White Hills Cricket Club held its Annual General Meeting last night and the club thanks everyone who was in attendance. There has been a few changes to the committee and we are happy to announce the following appointments for the 2016/17 season. The club is also excited to announce that Rhys Irwin has been re-appointed as senior coach for the upcoming season.

President: Adam Bourke (new)

Vice President: Josh Matthews

Secretary: Andrew Palmer (new)

Treasurer: Jock Schofield (new)

Junior Coordinators: Lincoln Jacobs, Andrew Stewart, Rob Lowes, Kylie Evans

Online Media manager: Sam Stagg

Senior Coach: Rhys Irwin

It is great to see Adam, Andrew and Jock step up to take on these positions and have no doubt they will lead the club on and off the field to an even stronger position. We also must thank the hard work of Tim Knapman who was president for the past two seasons and without Tim’s commitment and effort as President, the club would simply not be where it is today. Pat Egan has also done an outstanding job as treasurer for the past two seasons and Joel Logan has also stood down from the secretary position he held in the 2015/16 season. Both have done remarkable jobs. Whilst not holding their previous roles, Tim and Pat will still remain on the committee.

As mentioned Rhys Irwin will again be the senior coach. With Rhys taking on the job last season as a 21 year old, he certainly got the best out of the playing group and led the A grade to a first finals appearance in 17 years.

Lincoln Jacobs, Andrew Stewart, Rob Lowes and Kylie Evans will oversee the junior program in the 2016/17 season and with a strong junior base at the club, we are sure this team will look after the junior aspects of the club well.



No Replies to "AGM Wrap Up"

    Got something to say?

    Some html is OK